Wednesday, December 6, 2006

Stop, Look & Listen

Mario Castro Neves - Stop, Look & Listen Canadian Talent Library CTL S-5211 (1977)

An obscure Canadian library release by an artist who needs little introduction. So I won't, except to say any fans of that female led Sergio Mendes sound should not go without this little gem.

1) Sometime Love Affair
2) Feelings
3) Subtle Chemistry
4) All You Get From Love Is A Lovesong
5) Boca Grande
6) Stop, Look & Listen
7) Summersoft
8) Why Can't There Be You
9) This One's For You
10) Open Up (Try Understanding)

Keeping it short 'n' sweet today as I'm overwhelmed by other commitments and it's all hands on deck with regard getting the new site live - stay posted, it'll be worth the wait!


Post a Comment

Popular Posts